Skip to content

BCITSA and board of governors election results announced

The results of the BCIT Student Association election and BCIT board of governors election have been announced. Listed below are the winners.




Rebecca Davidson (automatically given a seat on BCIT’s board of governors as part of VP student affairs portfolio)

Vice President, Finance & Administration
Brad Johnson

Vice President, Campus Life
Yasamin Alami

Vice President, External
Mike Hanson (reelected)

Vice President, Student Affairs
Eirene Cloma (automatically given a seat on BCIT’s board of governors education council as part of VP student affairs portfolio)

Chair, Aerospace Technology Campus
Daniel Sumano

Chair, Downtown Campus
Emilio Da Silva

Chair, School of Business
Jay Jung

Chair, School of Computing
Hung Le

Chair, School of Energy 
Tariq Shobab

Chair, School of Health Science
Alicia Parayno

Chair, School of Transportation, Construction, & the Environment
Ramiza Rafeeq

BCIT Board of Governors
Keith Van (re-elected)
Rebecca Davidson (automatically given a seat as part of president portfolio)

Leave a Reply